A Taste of Thailand…at the Marriott Cafe

5 Aug

The Bloggers were invited to have a taste of fine Thai Cuisine from Marriott Cafe. We were welcomed by the delicious aroma of sumptuous phad thai that I can’t resist getting more thai fried rice with shrimp. Here are some of the pictures of the food that caught my attention.

spicy wok fried seafood

thai fried rice with shrimp. Yummy!

deep fried pork canapes

To tell you honestly, I was not that confident at first to go to a Thai Food event because I am an I-can-eat-spaghetti-all-my-life-and -I-wont-complain kind of girl. I’m a little concerned that the flavors are too strong for my taste. But it actually turned out yummy that I kept on coming back to the food table to get more! The bloggers who are familiar with Thai food said that it seems like they toned down the spiciness of the food, something that catered perfectly to me. 😉

Flavors of Thailand is open at the Marriott Cafe, Marriott Hotel on August 1 to 31, 2010. Grab a bite of their delicious Thai Cuisine, or if you’re not into Thai food you can always taste the food in their other food stations.

Marriott Café is located at the Ground Floor of Marriott Hotel Manila. For more information and reservations, call 988-9999.
Special thanks to Savannah Santiago and Marriott Cafe for inviting us. We had an awesome time!

Leave a Reply

