Oh Gosh, I am Twenty Six!

31 Mar

Sorry for the ugly pictures. My camera won't cooperate in low light 😦

Yup. It happened two days ago, March 29 to be exact. Nothing “eventful” happened that day because I am not really into having grand birthdays anyway due to 1.) My birthday is on a Holy Monday, which happens almost all the time when your birthday falls on March or April (I celebrated my 18th birthday on a Good Friday. Pffft.) 2.) My birthday is on a MONDAY, first day of the workweek and first few days before the Maundy Thursday and Good Friday holidays, which means Mama can’t cook anything decent for my birthday because she can’t go on half day at work due to the tons of work they need to finish, 3.) We sort of want to make it a simple gathering. 🙂

Being in a family which is not that adventurous when it comes to food, we settled at Max’s SM Bicutan. This is actually my first birthday where we didn’t celebrate at home, and I kind of liked the entire setup better because there is not much hustle and bustle in the kitchen so mama can just relax. Here are some pictures:

Mama going for the food :D, Papa, Seester and Me.

The Food!

Somebody asked me how is it to be twenty-six? Overall, I felt…uh..contented to borderline happy :D. I really can’t say that I am completely happy because I’m still looking for that one thing. But don’t get me wrong, I am utterly wholeheartedly happy with all the blessings that God gave me and I’m very thankful for that. One of my biggest accomplishments this year is fulfilling my plans to go to Design school which I have been postponing for two years. And another thing, I lost 25 pounds! (although fluctuating 😦 ) Which is quite big in my terms. 🙂

I am looking forward to better things in store for me this year and the years to come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

