Where Do You See Yourself 30 Years From Now?

7 Mar

My 26th birthday is fast approaching and here we go again. I feel like I am not using my time worthwhile. There goes my plan of going to design school and thinking about getting a part time web design gig, leaving my quality coach profession and just wanting to be an artist living the Bohemian way.

Transitioning is not that easy. But do I see myself to be somebody big 30 years from now? Maybe. I have my life planned inside my head, but now, I am not really sure if this is the life I want.

I don’t know. I just don’t know. The call of working in the media industry sometimes bugs me. But thinking about how much I am earning now and how small I’ll be getting if I decided to change careers is terrifying to say the least. If my sister decides to pursue Medicine then my parents needed my help. So money is definitely a thing that I need to consider.

I’ve read in one article that sometimes money is not the answer. Maybe you’ve heard how many Filipinos are leaving the Philippines to give their families a better life. Money will never answer your problems, but it sure does help a lot. Imagine crying about your problems in your car than bawling over your family’s financial problems in the MRT. Get the picture?

So now what? I don’t know. I just don’t know where this path will lead me. But I hope that God can give me an answer, a sign that I am doing the right thing.

Leave a Reply

